We've moved discussions to Discord

(node:97110) [ENOENT] Error Plugin: heroku: ENOENT: no such file or directory, rename...

I'm still new to Rails. Can anyone tell me what this is and how to get rid of it? I uploaded a brand new Jumpstart repo to heroku. I didn't do anything to it except add Master_Key to Heroku. Is this a Jumpstart error or something else?

Here is the full error:
(node:97110) [ENOENT] Error Plugin: heroku: ENOENT: no such file or directory, rename '/Users/xxx/.config/heroku/config.json' -> '/Users/xxx/.local/share/heroku/config.json'
Use Heroku a lot, never saw that, sorry. But what method did you use to "upload" JSP?

While there are alternatives, the "bulletproof" Heroku way seems to be to 
  1. get JSP working locally, then 
  2. use "git push" to a git remote pointed to Heroku.

The only issue I ran into (so far) getting it to work on Heroku was the (undocumented) need to double up the redis workers as detailed here:

https://jumpstartrails.com/discussions/767

I followed the JSP tutorial exactly after cloning it from GitHub. It works fine locally. It's just when I "git push heroku master" I now have that error. I've looked it up on stackoverflow, etc and there are similar questions with no answers or answers that don't work. Some answers have you updated some items that then totally break JSP. So who knows now.
did you add MASTER_KEY (not Master_Key) to the Settings section of the Heroku app? (Gotta be all caps AFAIK. And that would certainly mess things up if rails is unable to decrypt credentials due to missing MASTER_KEY.)
Yes I did add MASTER_KEY.
It looks like the error comes up upon creation, "heroku create":
Creating app... ⣾ 
(node:28987) [ENOENT] Error Plugin: heroku: ENOENT: no such file or directory, rename '/Users/xxxx/.config/heroku/config.json' -> '/Users/xxxx/.local/share/heroku/config.json'
module: @oclif/config@1.13.2
task: runHook prerun
plugin: heroku
root: /usr/local/Cellar/heroku/7.54.1/libexec
John Quarto-vonTivadar